Sunday, 1 April 2012

Bloggers Against Woodworth's Wank

MUST READ (added April 2/12): Steve Thoms at Some Canadian Skeptic dismantles Stephen Woodworth.

* * *
I've strolled around the tubes and found some more bloggers opposed to Woodworth's Wank, aka M312.

Trapped in a Whirlpool

Anti-Choice Is Anti-Awesome

Abortion Monologues

Blogging for Equality

Socialist Worker

ROAR

Blogue du RSR

Troll Bouquet

And another from the comments: Fat and Not Afraid

And from Twitter: This Week in Harperland

And now for the Fetus Lobby: here, here, here and a most amusing one here, in which we are referred to wrongly and misquoted. Without a link of course. I just commented there. We'll see if it gets through moderation.

21 comments:

JeninCanada said...

You can add me to the list as well if you like: www.fatandnotafraid.jigsy.com

fern hill said...

JeninCanada's link. And it's been added to the post itself. Thanks, Jen.

Laura said...

Do you know of any people or organizations that are organizing protests at parliament buildings or anything like that? Just curious to see what is going on at that end of the spectrum. I have had no success in finding anything on the Internet yet.

Laura said...

Here is a list of current MP's who are Pro-Choice. I have also included Wankworth and Harper as well. You're welcome! Now go write some letters opposing Motion 312 everyone!

I emailed every single one of these people along with numerous postings to my facebook page, a chat forum, and I emailed 15 different newspapers.

I sure get a lot done when I am pissed off. Haha. :D

woodworth.s@parl.gc.ca,
stephen.harper@parl.gc.ca, john.baird@parl.gc.ca, michael.chong@parl.gc.ca, peter.kent@parl.gc.ca, gordon.oconnor@parl.gc.ca, Joe.Oliver@parl.gc.ca, lisa.raitt@parl.gc.ca, malcolm.allen@parl.gc.ca, charlie.angus@parl.gc.ca, niki.ashton@parl.gc.ca, alex.atamanenko@parl.gc.ca, Robert.Aubin@parl.gc.ca, Paulina.Ayala@parl.gc.ca, Tyrone.Benskin@parl.gc.ca, Denis.Blanchette@parl.gc.ca, Lysane.Blanchette-Lamothe@parl.gc.ca, Francoise.Boivin@parl.gc.ca, Charmaine.Borg@parl.gc.ca, Alexandre.Boulerice@parl.gc.ca, Marjolaine.Boutin-Sweet@parl.gc.ca, Tarik.Brahmi@parl.gc.ca, RuthEllen.Brosseau@parl.gc.ca, Guy.Caron@parl.gc.ca, Andrew.Cash@parl.gc.ca, chris.charlton@parl.gc.ca, Sylvain.Chicoine@parl.gc.ca, Robert.Chisholm@parl.gc.ca, Francois.Choquette@parl.gc.ca, olivia.chow@parl.gc.ca, david.christopherson@parl.gc.ca, Ryan.Cleary@parl.gc.ca, joe.comartin@parl.gc.ca, Raymond.Cote@parl.gc.ca, jean.crowder@parl.gc.ca, nathan.cullen@parl.gc.ca, don.davies@parl.gc.ca, libby.davies@parl.gc.ca, Anne-Marie.Day@parl.gc.ca, paul.dewar@parl.gc.ca, Pierre.DionneLabelle@parl.gc.ca, fin.donnelly@parl.gc.ca, Rosane.DoreLefebvre@parl.gc.ca, Matthew.Dube@parl.gc.ca, linda.duncan@parl.gc.ca, Pierre-Luc.Dusseault@parl.gc.ca, Mylene.Freeman@parl.gc.ca, Randall.Garrison@parl.gc.ca, Rejean.Genest@parl.gc.ca, Jonathan.Genest-Jourdain@parl.gc.ca, Alain.Giguere@parl.gc.ca, yvon.godin@parl.gc.ca, claude.gravelle@parl.gc.ca, Sadia.Groguhe@parl.gc.ca, Dan.Harris@parl.gc.ca, jack.harris@parl.gc.ca, Sana.Hassainia@parl.gc.ca, carol.hughes@parl.gc.ca, bruce.hyer@parl.gc.ca, Pierre.Jacob@parl.gc.ca, peter.julian@parl.gc.ca, Matthew.Kellway@parl.gc.ca, Francois.Lapointe@parl.gc.ca, Jean-Francois.Larose@parl.gc.ca, Alexandrine.Latendresse@parl.gc.ca, Helene.Laverdiere@parl.gc.ca, Helene.LeBlanc@parl.gc.ca, megan.leslie@parl.gc.ca, Laurin.Liu@parl.gc.ca, Hoang.Mai@parl.gc.ca, wayne.marston@parl.gc.ca, pat.martin@parl.gc.ca, brian.masse@parl.gc.ca, irene.mathyssen@parl.gc.ca, Elaine.Michaud@parl.gc.ca, Christine.Moore@parl.gc.ca, Dany.Morin@parl.gc.ca, Isabelle.Morin@parl.gc.ca, Marc-Andre.Morin@parl.gc.ca, Marie-Claude.Morin@parl.gc.ca, thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca, Pierre.Nantel@parl.gc.ca, Peggy.Nash@parl.gc.ca, Jamie.Nicholls@parl.gc.ca, Jose.Nunez-Melo@parl.gc.ca, Annick.Papillon@parl.gc.ca, Claude.Patry@parl.gc.ca, Eve.Peclet@parl.gc.ca, Manon.Perreault@parl.gc.ca, Francois.Pilon@parl.gc.ca, AnneMinh-Thu.Quach@parl.gc.ca, john.rafferty@parl.gc.ca, Mathieu.Ravignat@parl.gc.ca, Francine.Raynault@parl.gc.ca, Jean.Rousseau@parl.gc.ca, Romeo.Saganash@parl.gc.ca, Jasbir.Sandhu@parl.gc.ca, denise.savoie@parl.gc.ca, Djaouida.Sellah@parl.gc.ca, Rathika.Sitsabaiesan@parl.gc.ca, Lise.St-Denis@parl.gc.ca, Kennedy.Stewart@parl.gc.ca, peter.stoffer@parl.gc.ca, Mike.Sullivan@parl.gc.ca, glenn.thibeault@parl.gc.ca, Philip.Toone@parl.gc.ca, Jonathan.Tremblay@parl.gc.ca, Nycole.Turmel@parl.gc.ca, scott.andrews@parl.gc.ca, mauril.belanger@parl.gc.ca, carolyn.bennett@parl.gc.ca, scott.brison@parl.gc.ca, gerry.byrne@parl.gc.ca, denis.coderre@parl.gc.ca, irwin.cotler@parl.gc.ca, rodger.cuzner@parl.gc.ca, stephane.dion@parl.gc.ca, kirsty.duncan@parl.gc.ca, wayne.easter@parl.gc.ca, mark.eyking@parl.gc.ca, judy.foote@parl.gc.ca, hedy.fry@parl.gc.ca, marc.garneau@parl.gc.ca, ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, Ted.Hsu@parl.gc.ca, dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca, john.mccallum@parl.gc.ca, david.mcguinty@parl.gc.ca, joyce.murray@parl.gc.ca, bob.rae@parl.gc.ca, geoff.regan@parl.gc.ca, judy.sgro@parl.gc.ca, scott.simms@parl.gc.ca, justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca, andre.bellavance@parl.gc.ca, Jean-Francois.Fortin@parl.gc.ca, maria.mourani@parl.gc.ca, louis.plamondon@parl.gc.ca, Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca

e.a.f. said...

I have written Harper & my neo con M.P. John Duncan objecting to Woodworth being given the time to "debate" fetuses, fetus fetishes, controlling women's bodies, etc. I suggested they spend the time debating how best to ensure children in Canada have adequate food, shelter, healthcare, & education, domestic violence, etc.

I would suggest Woodworth go spend an hour with children living well below the poverty line in this country & are homeless.

JJ said...

Good grief. With "progressive allies" like this.... Shorter: Woodworth is such a reasonable guy, there's nothing wrong with having "The Debate", it's the media's fault "The Debate" is so polarized.

It wouldn't be because the so-called "debate" only exists in the brain-damaged misogynist daydreams of Woodworth & his fellow travellers.

fern hill said...

I saw that, JJ, and thought about replying then thought 'nah'.

Some 'progressive' boyos love to get all nuancy about abortion. It serves their inner Junior Highschool Debate Clubber.

That's what Woodwank is counting on. And why we have to shut him down.

JJ said...

Well, it's a good thing you didn't bother. I did post a comment and it was there for a few minutes, now it's gone. Down the freaking memory hole!

Meh: before I call the guy a gutless fuckshite, I'll give him the benefit of doubt that maybe it's some kind of weird comment mod.

fern hill said...

Yeah, my comment at the FF site hasn't even appeared.

They *say* they want debate then run like hell from it.

One of the truest things you'll ever hear: ALL bullies are shit-streaked cowards.

JJ said...

FFs never have any guts to post comments that don't toe the line with their worldview: it never surprises me when my comments get flushed (even though I try to be polite and never use bad words :p). However, my personal bar is a little higher for people who consider themselves "progressive". So much for that. :|

thescottross.blogspot.com said...

JJ I received your comment through email notification but when I went to respond, it was not on my website. Considering this has never happened before I thought you had deleted it somehow without having "This comment has been deleted" note appear.

I never delete anything but spam and duplicate messages.

JJ said...

:|

Anonymous said...

Where did you get that list from? Just curious...

Matojo said...

Thank you for including me on the list!

@Laura: That. Is. The. BEST thank you so much! I'm going to have a busy insomniac night with e-mails galore. >D

Laura said...

Well, I had other plans for the weekend but then I got caught up in all this M312 stuff because I am right pissed off, haha. I will try and get my second list up before I go on holidays on Thursday which consists of MP's who have not publicly announced their stance on abortion. So there is a chance with enough emails they may want to vote Pro-Choice.

deBeauxOs said...

I just left a comment too, at that "busy catholic" guy's place but I suspect he won't publish it, so here it is.

If you're going to quote us, as though you're someone credible reporting information from an external source, it would only be competent and honest to link to our blogpost so that your readers can determine for themselves whether your interpretation is correct.

By the way, DAMMIT JANET! is not "a liberal woman's blog". It's a feminist blogsite.

fern hill said...

That's pretty much what I said.

Laura said...

Tada! Like I promised. Here is the list of "Unknowns" in regards to the abortion debate. Some of them are suspected to be Pro-Choice though. Get those letters out. Woooo!

francis.scarpaleggia@parl.gc.ca, kevin.lamoureux@parl.gc.ca, Sean.Casey@parl.gc.ca, Bob.Zimmer@parl.gc.ca, Wai.Young@parl.gc.ca, David.Wilks@parl.gc.ca, john.weston@parl.gc.ca, Bernard.Valcourt@parl.gc.ca, Bernard.Trottier@parl.gc.ca, Lawrence.Toet@parl.gc.ca, david.tilson@parl.gc.ca, Mark.Strahl@parl.gc.ca, robert.sopuck@parl.gc.ca, devinder.shory@parl.gc.ca, gail.shea@parl.gc.ca, gary.schellenberger@parl.gc.ca, greg.rickford@parl.gc.ca, andrew.saxton@parl.gc.ca, Michelle.Rempel@parl.gc.ca,brent.rathgeber@parl.gc.ca, bev.oda@parl.gc.ca, Ted.Opitz@parl.gc.ca, christian.paradis@parl.gc.ca, Peter.Penashue@parl.gc.ca, Eve.Adams@parl.gc.ca, Mark.Adler@parl.gc.ca, leona.aglukkaq@parl.gc.ca, Chris.Alexander@parl.gc.ca, scott.armstrong@parl.gc.ca, Jay.Aspin@parl.gc.ca, Joyce.Bateman@parl.gc.ca, maxime.bernier@parl.gc.ca, ray.boughen@parl.gc.ca, steven.blaney@parl.gc.ca, peter.braid@parl.gc.ca, Brad.Butt@parl.gc.ca, John.Carmichael@parl.gc.ca, Corneliu.Chisu@parl.gc.ca, rob.clarke@parl.gc.ca, tony.clement@parl.gc.ca, Joe.Daniel@parl.gc.ca, bob.dechert@parl.gc.ca, earl.dreeshen@parl.gc.ca, john.duncan@parl.gc.ca, julian.fantino@parl.gc.ca, diane.finley@parl.gc.ca, jim.flaherty@parl.gc.ca, steven.fletcher@parl.gc.ca, Parm.Gill@parl.gc.ca, shelly.glover@parl.gc.ca, Robert.Goguen@parl.gc.ca, Bal.Gosal@parl.gc.ca, candice.hoeppner@parl.gc.ca, ed.holder@parl.gc.ca, Roxanne.James@parl.gc.ca, gerald.keddy@parl.gc.ca, greg.kerr@parl.gc.ca, denis.lebel@parl.gc.ca, Ryan.Leef@parl.gc.ca, Chungsen.Leung@parl.gc.ca

Matojo said...

Oh SURPRISE, my MP (Oshawa, Colin Carrie) isn't on either list. Well colour me SHOCKED (not).

Laura said...

You should write him anyway, lol. He may be pro-Life but there is always the chance that he does not agree with the Cons reopening the abortion debate and therefore may vote against it. For this reason I will be posting the list of pro-Choice MP's when I get back from vacation. :D

colin.carrie@parl.gc.ca

fern hill said...

Laura, that is sterling work, but it can't be 'pro-choice' MPs only. Look at the first entry. Woodwank himself. Here is ARCC's list of pro-choice and unknown MPs.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment